NC Fishing Spots User Reviews

North Carolina Fishing Maps User Reviews – Overall Company Reviews

NC Fishing Spots and GPS Fishing Maps is a 4.7 Star Rated Company. Below is random Customer Reviews or User Feedback generated from our server from several of our websites. This list displays feedback from several southern states from many of our Fishing maps Websites.

GPS-FISHING-MAPS-REVIEWS

These are actual user reviews from verified purchases from NC Fishing Maps. Some are also from various other coastal States. These Reviews are based on several questions after purchase about their general satisfaction. We encourage reviews after installing files. Note: You must be a customer to leave any comments or reviews about our products to prevent fraudulent reviews.


Beaufort to Hatteras Fishing Spots
J. Wilkins – Beaufort, NC

August 23, 2017

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

I agree with the august 12 review. Best spots since the profinder fishing spots. 5 stars for Garmin and Droid turbo 2 with google earth file. highly recommend.

Oak Isle, Hatteras Fishing Spots
B. Tomlin – Topsail, NC

August 12, 2017

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Works good on Simrad GO7. Spots are on time and we have caught some good Kings during prefishing this season already. There is no way you can fish the good stuff off NC without something like this. Have not seen anything else like this since the profinder fishing spots days. Easy five stars. a lot of work was put into this to organize it so I bought all three.

Cape Fear River Fishing Spots
G. Adkins – Atlantic Beach, NC

April 11, 2017

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Glad we found this site. I would dare to say any fishing spots you buy here will be extremely beneficial to your fishing trips .We have only been twice so far and I am impressed. Thumbs up.

Hatteras NC Fishing Spots Map
C. Cohen – Jacksonville, NC

December 27, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

What a great Christmas Gift thank you honey (B. Cohen)! Google Earth noaa charts? Wow I am impressed. This is going to get me into trouble at work I assure you. There are a pile of spots on here, some I know and many I did not know about. Already had heard about the product and am glad to own it. Thanks to Mrs Dana she got everything emailed and sent right away. This is great and now its time to go fishing. Happy new years.

Outer Banks NC Fishing Spots Map
B. Brewer – Wilmington, NC

December 23, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Got for my husband as a Christmas gift and it just arrived. I can’t wait to see him get it. I ordered his already on the SD card so he can just put in his gps. They will put on Sd card for you and mail if you ask and it’s only a few more dollars. Dana was very helpful. Thank you gps maps and have a good holiday season. 😉

Oregon Inlet NC Fishing Spots Map
J. Parcerelli – Mooresville, NC

December 22, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

early Christmas gift from my wife unit! Already installed in my Lowrance HDS 10. There is a Lowrance GPS file named HD-HDS that copies to your Lowrance GPS. I have hundreds of fishing spots and comments now, I had heard of some of these and now I have them on my gps. Saw one of the popular local guides south of the O. inlet with the NC fishing spots logo down the side and another one near Morehead in the spring. Good job guys!

Oak Island NC Fishing Spots Map
B. Brooks – Chapel Hill, NC

December 12, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

I do not usually leave reviews but this saved me days and days of time entering numbers into my gps. Also the mobile file with noaa charts works excellent with Google earth and garmin blue chart on IOS. Yes I would recommend to any fisherman. happy holidays!

Oak Island NC Fishing Spots Map
J. Thompson – Eastern, NC

October 18, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

the real deal! this dont have a bunch of stuff you dont need. I like that it works with garmin and garmin homeport too. The garmin file opens with garmin homeport and I can modify waypoint symbols or split into lists whatever. The gps files are simple overall and copy paste to sd cards then load into a gps. very simple to install and some great fishing spots. I want to give 5 stars to nc fishing spots and would recommend to anyone.

Beaufort to Hatteras Fishing Spots Map
R. Kendall – Raleigh, NC

August 28, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

ok I have never left a review but felt compelled to do so. What these guys sell is what you need for saltwater fishing in coastal north Carolina. Everything worked as it should but you need to know how to use a computer for the gps files. They have help videos for people who need them like me. We are more than happy and yes would suggest to others.

Hatteras area Fishing Spots Map
J. Williamson – Jacksonville, NC

August 7th, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Loaded to my Garmin 5212 using sd card with no issues. you can change the names of spots if you need to. Spots are on target and we have caught good fish on several areas already. About mobile the background chart looks like a boat gps. pretty cool! yes I would recommend.

Oak Isle Fishing Map
D. Cole – Myrtle Beach, SC

July 14, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Dont normally do reviews but wanted to say thank you to the guys that helped me because I dont know much about computers and just lerning my gps. The help video page is so detailed in explaining how to save the files and put em on the sd cards. Worked perfectly. thank you sirs. I would highly recommend to a friend.

Outer Banks Fishing Spots Map
A. Johnson – Holden Beach

June 7, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

I figured this deserved a review but they didn’t once bother me about it. I will say email them for questions as opposed to calling, they answer within a short time period with detailed info. I bought this in April but wanted to get on the water with it before a review. It’s worth every penny! I purchased all the NC spots and in several other states as well. Perfect product for fishermen and a definite 5 stars to you guys.

Oak Island – Morehead Fishing Spots Map
C. Tyson – North Carolina

May 27, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

I did the buy one get one half off. A very smart and sweet girl that used to work for a GPS mfg. company named Dana provided me with the discount code at checkout. Thank you Dana! As the owner of a poultry company, I love to see family owned businesses doing well. Now, the fishing spots were just as good as the customer service and worked properly when I transferred the Oak Island Fishing Spots to my Simrad NSS 12 GPS. Used with a Motorola Droid Turbo II with no issues.

Hatteras to Oregon Inlet Fishing Spots Map
R. James – Nags Head NC

April 12, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

I know one of the guides they use to get these fishing spots, I cannot name him here but can tell you he is a 32 year fishing guide around Hatteras and sure enough some of his spots are on here!!! they said precise fishing areas and they are. No extra clutter! Used with IOS 6s+ with their suggested apps. I spent the additional 29 bucks and got the fishing spots sd card preloaded for my Garmin 1040. highly recommended.

Oak Island – Morehead Fishing Spots Map
J. Thompson – Virginia Beach

March 18, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

I normally do not leave reviews for stuff but I have been buying this product for a long time. Have bought from them in Jersey and Delaware and Florida and I highly recommend them. Feel like I know Dana personally because I am not tech smart! Loaded to Lowrance HDS gps with zero issues. You can order a sd card from them which I did first then Dana taught me how to copy and paste new files to the card on my own. Love the noaa charts on Google earth too! A+ company and product with good fishing spots too.

Oregon Inlet and Hatteras Fishing Spots Map
T. Reynolds – North Carolina

March 13, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

The NOAA charts are a great idea thats been needed for a long time. I used with Locus Map free on android and have tons of navigation and gps options. Its incredible honestly and I used the Lowrance usr file for my Lowrance HDS. I like that other brands are included in case your change gps models. This is a Good product.

Oak Island and Morehead Fishing Spots Map
R. Peyton – North Carolina

February 19, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

this site and members seem to be a secretive and elite group and now, I know why. They have some incredible information and fishing data for fishermen. I just bought Oak isle offshore fishing spots but after seeing this on my gps, I bought everything in NC they have. Loaded to my Garmin in about like 2 minutes. They had easy instructions and the files pasted to a blank sd card. Very nice and the NOAA maps are awesome. Never saw NOAA charts like this before on Google Earth that looks like a gps so good job guys or gals!

Outer Banks Area Fishing Map
G. Williamson – North Carolina

January 28, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

I have this linked with my iPhone and on my garmin gps in the boat. We purchased this last month and have used it several times already. We catch fish everytime. Our ranking is 5 stars for product and customer services. Whoever Dana is we thank her very much, she knows her stuff. Thank you, Gene.

Beaufort Fishing Spots Map
C. Richardson – North Carolina

January 22, 2016

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Alot of time has gone into this and it is done right people. I waited till we used this before rating it and you can bet you are gettin your money’s worth. Best purchase for the money we ever made for fishing. Thank you for the help and product Dana.

North Carolina Fishing Map
R. Hodges – North Carolina

October 11, 2015

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

I have all three nc locations. If you are a true offshore fishermen this is what you’re looking for. We fish a lot of Tournaments and do a lot of Tuna Fishing, so ledges and live bottom are important coordinates. They have spots like we need on every map. If you live bait fish, this is the real deal.

Oak Island to Morehead City Fishing Map
A. Reed – Raleigh, North Carolina

September 22, 2015

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

these fishing spots are good ones. we love to troll and drift fish so we loaded these to all our devices on the boat and our mobile electronics. bought in august so we have used quite a bit and pleased. Also like the google fishing map overlay, a lot better than just plain google earth. I have more than I will ever use now. worth every penny.

Outer Banks Fishing Map
J. Carroll – North Carolina

April 09, 2015

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Loaded it to my Garmin 4210 with zero problems and everything I have gone to so far is accurate. It is nice to load everything then just go fishing. Thanks for this!

Hatteras area Fishing Map
D. Madison – North Carolina

February 14, 2015

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

works good with my simrad unit. loaded the zip file and what i needed was right there and all the files for my ipad. i used the suggested ipad app and that works pretty good once you learn the app. i would suggest this to anyone needing fishing spots. thank you and thank you dana for the help. members page has everything you need there just like she told me. 😉

Morehead City Fishing Map
F. Obrien – North Carolina

Fabruary 4, 2015

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

This works perfect with the android app they tell you to use on my galaxy phone and also loaded to my garmin 741 gps. I can use my phone out of cell range using that app with the google earth file too. The blue bite is on and caught some nice kings last season also and thank you Miss Dana for all your help. These guys know their business! I highly recommend!

Hatteras Area Fishing Map
T. Roland – North Carolina

January 23, 2015

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Everything worked properly and there are lots of choices for fishing when we go out. I have bought this product for florida as well. I highly reccomend this to anyone needing new fishing spots.

Oregon Inlet Fishing Map
Jim and Jenny – North Carolina

January 19, 2015

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥

yes sir. we caught a tuna this season on the oregon inlet fishing spots! This was our first tuna fish so we are all very happy. thank you for your help and providing this services. it was expensive but paid off during just one trip! we highly suggest this. thank you. we will send pic today.

Outer Banks Fishing Map
D. Richards – North Carolina

December 12, 2014

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

I visit the outer banks of North Carolina each year. I am glad I bought their outer banks fishing map and got rid of my old paper chart. Plus there were more fishing spots by far on these fishing maps. Toss out your old charts and buy digital. You will be amazed at how everything works. I am pleased. Many thanks to Dana for helping out with my Garmin.

Cape Hatteras North Carolina Fishing Map
J. Baxter – Hatteras, NC

December 8, 2014

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

This is the only place that sells the pro level fishing maps with only the best fishing spots. It is worth all you pay for it. I found another one for like 10 bucks but it was bogus and a lot of junk clogged up my gps with crap. It was just GPS spots all over the place even on land and in rivers. Dont get fooled on it. This website is where the real Hatteras Fishing Spots are at. Glad I came back and found it!

Morehead City Fishing Map
R. McFarland – True Blue Fishing Team

December 3, 2014

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

We lost all our gps numbers from a lightning strike. I cannot tell you how good of a deal this is. This saved me and my team days of manually entering the top fishing spots off Morehead City North Carolina and many we did not know about amazingly. Thank you for such a valuable service. It is much appreciated.

Hatteras Fishing spots
J. Dixon Jr

November 27, 2014

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

absolutely no other way to go. put on your gps or phones. Everything matches. I have already been to a lot of these spots and they’re worth every cent! good system they got here.

 

GPS Fishing Spots – Customer Service
A. Wright – Carabelle FL

June 12, 2014

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥

I am computer illeterate and needed help with getting this stuff uploaded to my devices. Dana at this fishing maps company is beyond an expert with maps and things like this. I saved my attachments and pasted the files where Dana told me and there was all of my fishing spots. Really cool to see and use. Thank you Dana and company for greta product and service.

 

GPS Fishing Maps – Multiple Map Owner
B. Lavene

June 1, 2014 (updated review on 10/02/2015)

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

I have maps in 4 states from these guys, everything top notch. thank you! just what we needed and works great. was hard to use on all devices when I first bought it, but in late 2016 they have made everything copy and paste now. its really easy! thank you dana! 5 hearts now!

Florida Fishing Maps – Customer Service

A. Campbell

May 25, 2014

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

If you need any help with this like I did, talk to Dana at the fishing spots place from this website. These people know what they are doing with gps files and sd cards. I will give a 5 feedback here.

 

NC Fishing Map
B. Arnette

May 11, 2014

Awesomeness Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

This is awesome on ipad with google earth file they send. All these fishing spots loaded right to my ipad and my garmin on my boat and I dont need the waterpooof chart anymore. plus i have everything backed up. A++++ feedback from me.

 
 
NC Fishing Map
Ron F.

May 9, 2014

5/5 stars

nothing else like this on the web or anywhere else. I am new to fishing and never would have imagined allo these fishing spots. Have used this 4 times and caught fish every single time.

 

July 8, 2013 – North Carolina Fish Maps,

Rating: 5 of 5

we appreciate your help. we just got a new boat and had no fishing spots for the keys and our vacation. we caught lobsters and yellowtailed snapper the entire time we were on vacation using the gps upload and google fishing spots we purchased on this website. just saying thanks. we will buy again next season.

D. Oquinn, Pensacola. FL 

 

July 22, 2013 – hi,

Rating 5 of 5

We had never fished in Tampa Bay. The google earth view is unreal and the RWF files were correct for my Raymarine GPS and was able to load the coordinates and comments in 30 seconds into my GPS. We caught Reds and a few Snook even with the bad weather last week on your spots! We want Naples next and would like to suggest a Sarasota Bay Map. Thank you!

R. Bellamy, Atalanta, GA

 

July 29, 2013 – Hello Sirs,

Thank you for the quick service and providing the files I needed to fish the Keys. We went to Marathon for a 3 day outing and we caught a lot of fish on your fishing spots. I will buy again on our next out of town trip. Cudos to your crew an Garmin assitant.

T. Piper, Jacksonville, FL

 

August 5, 2013 – hey Guys:

Rating: 5 of 5

I just wanted to thank you for providing this service. I fished the Middle Grounds on your drops and they’re spot-on. Best trip we have ever had out there. We needed this, so thank you again. Highly reccomend to others.

T. Obrien, St. Pete, FL

 

August 24, 2013 – Hi.

Rating 5 of 5

my son and i just got done fishing some of your holes off jax. Some of the best fishing we have done since we moved up here from miami. Many thanks and I will by the St. Augustine fishing map next. If it’s this good, it’s worth buying all of them you have. I will contact you about that as well. tight lines and thanks again.

J. Bonetti, Jacksonville FL

 

Florida Keys Fishing Map
Hank McMannus

September 1, 2013

5/5 stars

 

I was more than please with the keys fishing map. Went right to my iphone and GPS. 5 stars, thank you.

Miami Fishing Map
Ron Beckum

September 2, 2013

5/5 stars

 

Highly reccomend to new boaters and fishermen. Siuggest to boat dealers, should put this on new buyers GPS for them!

Tampa Bay Fishing Map
Larry G

September 4, 2013

5/5 stars

 

just biught this, highly impressed. Easy to use and they provided the roight gps file to send to my gps machine. ty.

Tampa Bay Fishing Map
Pete Kuminski

September 6, 2013

5/5 stars

 

worked right to my phone. perfect! I can use this as a fishing gps for my kayak or boat

Sarasota Offshore Fishing Map
Jim A

September 1, 2013

5/5 stars

 

I had lost all my coordinates. this brought them back and about 60 more drops. never seen anything like this so thank you.

Apalachicola Fishing Map
Becky Logan

October 6, 2012

5/5 stars

 

bough this for my hisband during the summer. He wont come home anymore, all he does is fish now. Hes caught a lot of king and snappers. we appreciate this. Thank u.

Customer Service
Scott R

October 8, 2012

5/5 stars

 

finally, someone with some sense. Talked to richie of you need GPS help. Had me up and running in less than 5 minutes! Thank you!

Customer Service
Sandra W

October 13, 2012

5/5 stars

 

I purchased this as a gift along with a new laptop. Richie had this thing up and running in Google Earth and Maps very quickly over the phone. Ladies, I can only imagine he\’s a real man! J/K. But thank you Richie. You\’re the best. You and Dana. 5 stars from me 🙂

Destin Fishing Map
Alan Rollins

October 20, 2012

5/5 stars

 

Best thing since sliced bread for a fishermen! Wow, Impressive file systme and bundle. Worth every penny. Thank you!

Panama City Fishing Map
Don Ward

October 30, 2012

4.9/5 stars

 

Theres like 400 fishing spots on this! Wow, thank you!

Naples Fishing Map
Jimmy M

November 9, 2012

5/5 stars

 

this was expensive, but you wont believe the use you\’ll get from it. I am buying 3 more map areas in spring of 2013. best maps on the web. Many thanks for this.

General Feedback
Matt T

November 17, 2012

5/5 stars

 

I know the guy that designed this. One of the best fishermen on the east coast and then he added another 40 guides as good as him. Buy all of their maps, you won’t be sorry. I did, it’s worth every dime. Thanks Richie, nice work.

Christmas Gift
Sheila D

November 25, 2012

5/5 stars

 

Highly reccomend. Customer Service is 5 star! I put a gps file into a boat, so I know anyone else can do it! FYI, great gift for a fisherman

Indian River Fishing Map
Palmer Reese

December 2, 2012

5/5 stars

 

this is great. Sent in an email then use the files as you wish. All I needed was an SD card then copied the file to my GPS in just a few clicks. Thank you for this. We\’ll buy more soon.